Total Pageviews

Bebop Spoken There

Randy Brecker: "It's still a thrill for me today to stand out front of a big band as the soloist and hear all that sound going on behind you. It brings the best out of me" - (DownBeat June 2019).


2019 Parliamentary Jazz Awards

The voting is open between now and May 31 to enable site visitors to nominate their choices in the various categories of this year's APPJAG awards which can be done here.
BSH was very proud to be nominated and to win the 2018 Media Award and hope we can have your support again this year.

Today Monday May 20



Jazz in the Afternoon - Cullercoats Crescent Club, 1 Hudleston, Cullercoats NE30 4QS. Tel: 0191 253 0242. 1:00pm. Free.



To the best of our knowledge, details of the above events are correct but may be subject to alteration.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

APPJAG Parliamentary Jazz Awards 2012 - Winners

Jazz Musician of the Year - Bobby Wellins
Jazz Album of the Year - Liane Carroll, ‘Up and Down’
Jazz Ensemble of the Year - Scottish National Jazz Orchestra
Live Jazz Award of the Year - The Spin, Oxford
Jazz Journalist of the Year - Jon Newey
Jazz Broadcaster of the Year - Jamie Cullum
Jazz Publication of the Year - Jazz UK
Jazz Education Award - Gary Crosby OBE
Services to Jazz Award - John Cumming
APPJAG Special Award - Acker Bilk
Congratulations to the winners, condolences to the runners up.

No comments :

Blog Archive